You can't hate Popka. He's a jerk with a heart of gold.

Untamed Heart Klonoa Collective Untamed Heart Klonoa Collective Untamed Heart Klonoa Collective

Author Topic: Klonoa 3D  (Read 1651 times)

Offline HaggisD1

• Heart Moo
  • Dreamer Rating: 7
  • Guy with a weird taste
Klonoa 3D
« on: September 23, 2023, 01:11:36 pm »
Since i started playing Klonoa, one certain thing is stuck in my head Klonoa 3D.

I constantly have Visions of Klonoa running trough a grenn field full of Moos and that he jumps to a floating islnd, by grabing multiple flying Moos.

I was thinking on some kind of mod or romhack for Super Mario 64.
But i can't programm or model anything. :(

I'm not sure what would be the best way of designing a 3D platformer.
I mean I'm not sure how to end those levels, or how to enter new ones.

Should there be a hubworld or a map?
Is there a point where the level ends or multiple things to collect?
Should this game be linear or open? (Not openworld ofcourse)

I can imagine what the game looks like and how Klonoa gets controlled. But i can't see what an entire actual level looks like.

What do you guys would think of a Klonoa 3D platformer?
Would it be a waste of time, or would it hold up to Klonoa 1 & 2?

Let me know.

Offline rapappa the pepper

• Hero
  • Dreamer Rating: 16
  • I do want a soulmate.
    • Rapappa The Pepper's Neo Cities
Re: Klonoa 3D
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2023, 01:16:02 pm »
I was actually before working on Klonoa Whispers of Wind making entirely on my own a 3D Klonoa total conversion game for GZDoom, all with 3D models and high qualtiy stuff, like, a X360 game despite being on GZDoom, i made a proof of concept, and a few models (and they look better than PRS'), but i never went far.