Moos are watching you ◉ω◉

Untamed Heart Klonoa Collective Untamed Heart Klonoa Collective Untamed Heart Klonoa Collective

Author Topic: i got a weird problem with klonoa 2 and pcsx2..  (Read 1680 times)

Offline yungwerthersrevenge

• Wind
  • Dreamer Rating: 0
  • santana morena montana!+*+
i got a weird problem with klonoa 2 and pcsx2..
« on: March 11, 2020, 02:47:57 pm »
hello. i hope here it's the best place to ask (or to show) this, because i really don't know what to do.
i installed pcsx2 just for this game, trying a lot of things because i didnt really know how to use it lol but to cut it short, when i started playing (this is literally the first level, sea of tears), i bumped into this:
(i attached the file, if i need to do something else just tell me don't kill me please :( )
i really don't know what to do, i watched some walkthroughs and those green winged things are NOT supposed to be there.
if anyone could please help me figure this out, i'd be really glad :(

Offline the_darai

• Shadow Lurker
  • King of Sorrow
  • Dreamer Rating: 69
    • Den of Darai
Re: i got a weird problem with klonoa 2 and pcsx2..
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2020, 11:47:59 am »
This is more about the game discussion itself and not about emulation. Nonetheless I'd direct to @Voka~Daemyn as he's had more experience with emulating the games.

Offline Voka~Daemyn

• Old Tree
  • Global Moderator
  • Dreamer Rating: 70
  • Squiiirrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrle
Re: i got a weird problem with klonoa 2 and pcsx2..
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2020, 02:20:54 pm »
Alright there are 2 or so ways to fix this. Thankfully it is a common issues.
The easiest way is to turn on "automatic gamefixes" Then entirely close and reopen the emulator.

There is a manual way to fix this also. Works on both newer and older versions of pcsx2
Go to config > emulation settings and uncheck the box on the bottom right that says preset